SHA Movies : Yes, Virginia, There IS A Weapon Switch Macro

June 23, 2008 at 8:58 pm (Beast Mastery, General Hunter Knowledge, Hunterology, Marksmanship, Survival, YouTubed Hunterology)

Yes, I run WoW on a Mac. Which means I have access to tools like Garageband and iMovie.

Yes, I recently recorded a promo for the Twisted Nether Blogcast. Which means I familiarized myself with at least one of the above.

Yes, somebody didn’t believe me when I said you could switch weapons in combat. Which means I got that evil grin on my face when I remembered I could record movies in WoW, and make a commentary in iMovie…

So, um, yeah, here ya go! SHA Movie #1, featuring yours truly, UggahBuggah the Ravager, and Clyde the unfortunate Clefthoof. Time was kind of short for me in making it, so I apologize if it isn’t terribly high-quality with the audio commentary.

It’s damn good though. Hope ya like.

And you can hit my new YouTube channel here.

-Track

P.S.

/equipslot16 YourMainHandsnameGoesHere
/equipslot17 YourOffhandNameGoeshere 
/equip AndIfYoureALuckyJackassYouPut”Legacy”here 

P.P.S Sorry ’bout the quick edit, I uploaded a higher-res version. I’m a stickler for quality.

1 Comment

  1. Sholva of Nagrand said,

    I gave this a whirl; first part worked fine, started battle with the 2 one handed equipted, clicked the macro and it switched to the 2H. clicked it again; and it wouldnt switch back. Is it meant to? anyway; here’s what I have.

    /equipslot16 Retainer’s Blade
    /equipslot17 Merciless Gladiator’s Left Ripper
    /equip Crow Wing Reaper

    If its only meant to switch once; its great :p if not; i may have stuffed up.

Leave a comment