Randomness

February 10, 2008 at 12:01 pm (Miscellaneous, Survival, Uncategorized)

A little bit of an uninformative entry, I’m afraid.  

On the gear side of things, I had a banner day in BG-land… 3k honor accrued in roughly 2 hours of playing. That resulted in THESE, which have been socketed with an orange hit/agility gem and a Rigid Dawnstone.

As of right now, I’m sitting at 92 hit, no trinket. I’m 3 away from being hitcapped.

I’m also, because of that gemming, sitting pretty at my bare minimum for raiding, 600 Agility, and 25% crit. Thankyou, Relentless Skyfire.

Now the only thing I have to worry about is getting to Arcatraz. Not having a flying mount will make that difficult. :\

On the other side, have you seen this? I love it. I love the Heinlein quote, I dig the Survival appreciation, but most importantly, I love the comparison of the Survival Tree to my favorite action hero of all time, Mister John McClane.

Yippie Ki-yay.

-Track

3 Comments

  1. Caleria said,

    Gratz on the shoulders! I’m actually debating whether I should go ahead and purchase mine, or get some more HP and EotS badges and pick up the Vindicator’s Chain Sabatons. The boots would actually be more of an upgrade for me, but those shoulders are just so damn sexy. And I would really like to put those 2 sockets to use, as well.

    Loved the wowwiki article. I think I like being compared to John McClane. I tried out a full survival build this weekend (0/20/41 instead of 0/21/40). I’m still trying to get used to Readiness, but man, I was having some fun. Double traps, Wyvern stings, and Rapid Fires makes me a happy hunter! Looking forward to trying it out some more later today.

  2. Mirshalak said,

    Hey Track,
    Guess who was responsible for both the Heinlein quote and the McClaine association? 😉

    I ended up rewriting probably more than 50% of that article; when I initially found it, it looked as though it hadn’t been touched at all since the addition of Wyvern in 1.11.

  3. survivalhuntersanonymous said,

    Lol… very, very nice, my friend. It was a good touch, and in this case, it was very much appreciated. 😀

Leave a Reply

