It’s Business Time…

February 6, 2008 at 9:46 am (Miscellaneous, Survival)

That’s right…

“ ’Cause it’s Wednesday. And Wednesday’s the night we make love.”

So, if you’ve checked my Armory before last night, you remember two things.

1) That I used to be a mixed 24/37 Survival-heavy spec.

2) That I used to be in Elegy.

Neither of these are true anymore. I didn’t quit Elegy; the Armory hadn’t updated for several weeks. Back when I decided I was quitting WoW and the blog scene, I deleted all of my characters; my guildies protested, and suggested that I get, at the very least, Trackhoof restored so if I should want to come back, I could.

So, I did. He came back, my bank came back, and my precious little Mage, Priss (first person who figures out where I got the name, and WHY I picked it for an Undead Mage, gets to do a guest column!), but Track is no longer part of Elegy by sheer virtue of having been removed and restored to the Ravenholdt character base.

Now, the first thing – an Era has come to an end. I am no longer a Survival-heavy hybrid spec.

I AM FULL ON SURVIVAL, baby. 0/19/42. By the official Guywired definition of a Survival Hunter (i.e., Readiness or STFU), I have officially joined an elite few, not unlike the Green Berets, KISS Army or the Five-Timers Club.

Just for reference, though, you may still wonder why I haven’t rejoined my old guild. Simple. I’ve played this character maybe twice in the past couple of weeks, I just bought a sweet ass new laptop, I’m leaving my current position in retail, and I need to focus on the GRE and getting into graduate school.

Therefore, I have next to no money for a subscription (hooray debt!), little time to play it (but enough time to respec!), and will have to sate myself by blogging about it (hooray blog!).

-Track

P.S. By the by, I’m not kidding about that guest post. It isn’t much of a prize, but I figure if you’ve got something you want to say about your class and Hunters, make it a full-on Hunter lovefest, or sing my praises, all such things are more than welcome.

5 Comments

  1. Nightravyn said,

    Hmm I have two choices for the name Priss. 1. Priss Asagiri from Bubblegum Crisis who was on of the Knight Sabers, a hothead and liked to make things go boom, or 2. Pris from Blade Runner who was a Replicant, thus not alive or dead, who looked undead for the movie anyway. 😉

  2. survivalhuntersanonymous said,

    It’s the latter; I thought she looked suspiciously undead with the spraypaint on in the last hour of the movie.

    Though, to be fair, I definitely like your explanation of it better. Sounds a lot cooler than “I was watching Blade Runner, saw that, could’ve sworn the Female Undead models looked exactly like Priss, and it sounded like a good Mage name…”

    You win…. a guest post, gratuitous linkage to your blog, and a *tacklehug*. 😛

  3. megan said,

    LOL @ Flight of the Conchords.

    “But then I turn it into a sexy dance.”

  4. Nightravyn said,

    Eep! I’ve been tacklehugged back! /flail

  5. Drotara said,

    I love Flight of the Conchords! I quote Business Time all the time. And the Hiphopopotamus versus the Rhymnocerous. 🙂

    “Then you sort the recycling. That’s not part of the foreplay, but its still important.”

    I recently became a Survival Hunter too. But the jury is still out on whether I like it better than MM at this point. 🙂

Leave a Reply

