BlogAzeroth Time!

January 28, 2008 at 6:01 pm (Blog Azeroth, Survival)

Taking yet another giant leap in establishing myself within the WoW Blogmunity, I’m participating in what hopes to be the first of many shared topic posts on BlogAzeroth.com ; you can find a link to the mayhem of mass posting here.

Today’s Topic, courtesy of Siha: What do I enjoy about the class you play the most?

Hmm, good one. What do I enjoy about being a Hunter? Let me count the ways.

1) I love having a buddy. I can’t always play with friends, but I love the idea that I’ve got a little pet following me around. I like that I can name it and express my individuality even more, as well as using the different skills of each pet to great effect.

2) I love shooting things. I love the idea of sniping things off from a distance (which is ironic, because in any First Person Shooter, I suck with sniper rifles, yet I’m good at it in real life), and I like having an assortment of shots to work with.

3) I love the strategy. You can play a hunter as a “Faceroller”, or somebody who just rolls their head across their keyboard to kill mobs, or you can become the master tactician. You have traps, aggro-redirection, a pet, and the ability to react on the fly. (It also helps that there are Hunter talents called “Combat Experience” and “Master Tactician”.)

4) I love the ownage. The pure damage possibilities of the class are extensive, but to be that mobile AND to be a threat is ridiculous. We lack the straight-up nukeability of a Mage, but we more than make up for it with our other abilities.

and 5) I love the Survival Tree. I have not encountered another tree in any class so enchanting with its embrace of extra damage, trap abilities, PVP abilities, general all-purpose asskicking talents, and what have you.

6) I love guns.

*shrug* I love guns, and I get to be a cow with a gun. Sure, I don’t get a Specialization like Dwarves do for them, and probably should’ve rolled a Troll to make the best use of racials. You know what? I don’t give a rat’s ass. So what if I don’t get Berserking? Big deal. Who cares about needing 3% less hit with Bows? Like I care about those stupid troll racials anyway!

/goes to corner
/cries
/comes back

Okay, and…um, yep, that’s it. 6 solid reasons why I love being a Hunter. *sniff* Nope, that’s not a tear. I got something in my eye. Yeah, that’s it. Yep, no crying here.

-Track

4 Comments

  1. Kestrel said,

    Is good, yes. 🙂

  2. Gromrot said,

    The dwarf and troll racial bonus to guns/bows was changed from an increase to hit to an increase to crit a few patches back I believe.

    Otherwise, /agree.

  3. survivalhuntersanonymous said,

    Okay, sacrificing free +hit and the Berserking racial was something I could deal with. I totally forgot that the mechanics changed with Weapon Expertise…

    If you’ll excuse me, I’m going to be absolutely inconsolable for the next couple of days.

    -Track

  4. asirae said,

    Me likey, me likey.

    Seriously, our raiding hunters are mostly BM spec and are always the top Dps’rs in every raid. It makes me sad that I’m not in their level of dps-dom, yet happy they are killing stuff fast.

    – A
    http://enhancementshaman.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

