R.I.P, Worst Hunter Ever

January 25, 2008 at 5:26 am (Uncategorized)

If you will recall, I posted some time ago about a hunter named Bullshooter, who resides on Ravenholdt, and previously awarded his vast, unfathomable ignorance of the Hunter class with a very succinct title, “Worst Hunter Ever”, one both incredibly apropos and hardly an exaggeration.

In the space of as many weeks, he has not only gained two levels, but made a marked improvement in his choices of gear and talent spec. Yours truly is not quite sure whether this is due to maturity, helpful guildies, or a possible case of divine intervention, but he’s a changed hunter. He’s gained a hundred and fifteen AP over his previous total of 700, officially has more Agility than Strength and Intelligence combined (!), and has even fixed his talent spec, which looked something like this.

There are still some wasted points and horrible choices in talents here and there, an unhealthy focus on stamina and virility, a few odd pieces of shammy caster mail, a necklace with + to defense rating, and four very questionably placed points in Improved Arcane Shot.

This is still a vast improvement over the chaos that was the old Bullshooter, who had + to spell crit on top of his + to spell damage and healing gear.

I officially award him the Survival Hunters Anonymous, Chapter 23, “Most Improved Hunter of 2008” plaque; trust me, if you saw the old Armory, you know he deserves it.

-Track

3 Comments

  1. Whew, it ain’t me said,

    […] the longest time as I leveled up I thought I was, but now I find out it ain’t me Wheww… that is good to know. Seriously though if you want some insight into a survvial hunter […]

  2. Parting Gifts. « Survival Hunters Anonymous said,

    […] how i complimented our old friend Bullshooter? Remember how I gave him the “Most Improved” […]

  3. Whew, it ain't me « Wildwynd's Blog said,

    […] the longest time as I leveled up I thought I was, but now I find out it ain’t me Wheww… that is good to know. Seriously though if you want some insight into a survvial hunter […]

Leave a Reply

