Last Post.

January 15, 2008 at 4:52 pm (Beast Mastery, General Hunter Knowledge, Hunterology, Marksmanship, Survival)

To the few hundred of you that’ve seen my site, thank you. It’s given me hope that there’s actually *some* interest in learning to be a Survival hunter, or that the random curiosity of the Internet knows no bounds; hard to tell which, these days.

I am, however, quitting WoW. It might seem impulsive, but it’s something that’s been kicking around my head for a while now, and the thing that I started this blog to stave off, and give my time some purpose.

So, that said, here’s the build I’ve been using to a degree of effectiveness, as a final gift to you.

My build.

My Armory won’t be up much longer on Trackhoof. You might ask, “Why would a Hunter who has none of the things he’s preaching discuss the virtues of Agility, +crit, et cetera…”.

Easy. There was a need to write about the Survival tree, and I filled it as comprehensively as I could.

The page, naturally, will remain as both monument and resource to anybody who so chooses to track it down. I am no longer going to update it. In terms of my grand design for it, Survival Hunters Anonymous is nowhere near where it needs to be in terms of content, but most knowledge about the Survival class and proper play-style is not accrued through theoretical knowledge, but actual practice and execution.

Basically put, if you’re a good Hunter, Survival will only force you to become better.

Best of luck, and if you still have a nagging question that you feel only I could answer, shoot me an email at Survivalhuntersanonymous@gmail.com . I will be available and more than happy to help you out.

Happy trails.
-Track

4 Comments

  1. Ej said,

    Dude, love the work ya put in, this site made a great read.

    thanks

  2. survivalhuntersanonymous said,

    Thanks, I appreciate it!

    -Track

  3. Sellia said,

    Thanks for everything. Good luck and take care ! =)

  4. Whew, it ain't me « Wildwynd's Blog said,

    […] but I think it might be fun just to see how it goes. Now I can only hope my resource doesn’t fold up shop. So in the interest of helping head over there and do some reading, toss a comment in. Lay a frost […]

Leave a Reply

